top

 

 

home

history of  iskf

philosophy

masters

organization

international officers

technical committee

information

club directory

news

iskf headquarters

collegiate karate

merchandise

links

tour/exam results

 

 

 

 

NATIONAL COLLEGIATE KARATE ASSOCIATION

The purpose of the National Collegiate Karate Association is:

  1. To increase awareness of traditional Japanese Shotokan karate as a sport in the U.S. college/university system.
  2. To maintain and instill the mental and physical values and benefits of Karate-do.
  3. To develop good will among people and places.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Paul K. Smith (West Chester University) as NCKA Chair
psmith@wcupa.edu
James Sim (Drexel University) as NCKA Vice-Chair
jjsim@ucnet.com
Heather Foltz (University of Alaska) as NCKA Secretary
hlfoltz@alaska.edu
Nyles Gray (Neuman College)
grayn@neumann.edu
Bruce Green (University of Colorado)
bruce_green@nrel.gov
Sally Grimes (University of Massachusetts)
sgrimes@journ.umass.edu
Tony Nakazawa (University of Alaska)
atnakazawa@alaska.edu
Steve Pohle (College of William and Mary)
pohlesj@aol.com

NCKA Eligibility Requirements

J0URNAL OF THE NCKA

NCKA Journal, 2012
NCKA Journal, 2010 - 2011
NCKA Journal, 2009
 
Submit articles for publication
Publishing Format

MINUTE

Board of Directors Meeting, 11/12/09
NCKA Minutes, 2009

COLLEGEATE CLUB HANDBOOK

NCKA Handbook

 

NCKA Calendar of Event - 2014
 
September 6 - 7
36TH ANNUAL ISKF NATIONALS & COLLEGIATE KARATE CHAMPIONSHIPS
 

 

Contacts

US Region Contact name E-Mail
Alaska Dan Rogers drogers@epsinc.com
East Coast Teruyuki Okazaki iskf@iskf.com
Hawaii Tram Meadows tbhvm@aol.com
Mid-America James Nelson SenseiN@aol.com
Mountain States Yutaka Yaguchi pepcoach@comcast.net
North Central Lee Doohen SFSHOTOKAN@sio.midco.net
Northwest Cathy Cline cathycline@comcast.net
Puerto Rico Yarim Cros ichikarashotokan@yahoo.com
South Atlantic Dr. Kim Koo kekoo@nhcs.org
Southern Leon Sill leon_sill@yahoo.com
Southwest James Field info@jkasm.com
Western Chuck Coburn shotokan@karateaz.com
iskf logo