jason eccku
top

home

history of  iskf

philosophy

masters

organization

international officers

technical committee

information

club directory

news

iskf headquarters

collegiate karate

merchandise

links

tour/exam results

ECCKU

The East Coast Collegiate Karate Union is composed of colleges interested in supporting Shotokan karate.

Administration

East Coast Shotokan Karate Association
Teruyuki Okazaki, Chairman and Chief Instructor
Philadelphia Shotokan Karate Club
222 South 45th Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 U.S.A.
Tel: 215-222-9382 Fax: 215-222-7813
iskf@iskf.com
ECCKU Director
Dr. Paul K. Smith, Instructor, West Chester Karate Club 
Department of Kinesiology
West Chester University, West Chester, PA 19383
Tel: 610-436-2764 Fax: 610-436-2860
psmith@wcupa.edu
ECCKU Interim Coordinator
Jaron Burch, Instructor, Temple Karate Club
E: jburch117@gmail.com
ECCKU Coordinator (on hiatus)
E: jjsim@ucnet.com

ECCKU Calendar
of Events
2015
October 17/18, 2015
Brown University Collegiate Camp
February 13/14, 2016
Penn College of Technology Collegiate Camp
April 2/3, 2016
University of Virginia Collegiate Camp

ECCKU tournaments are open to all college students practicing Shotokan Karate.
Contest rules of the ISKF are used for all individual and team events.

Contacts

College
Contact Name
E-mail
Phone
Brown University Dr. JD Swanson jd.swanson@salve.edu 401-341-3165
Bucknell University Jason Haase  Jason.c.haase@gmail.com 570-321-0729
Drexel University James Sim jjsim@ucnet.com 215-222-1775
Lycoming College Casey Bliss bliss@lycoming.edu 570-419-7035 
Penn College George Vance gvance@pct.edu 570-322-3642
Penn State Shotokan Karate-Do Rachel Diamond rad5412@psu.edu 814-865-9202
Salve Regina University Dr. JD Swanson jd.swanson@salve.edu 401-341-3165
Temple University Hiroyoshi Okazaki hokazaki@temple.edu 215-222-9382
Univ. of Mass - Amherst Jared Carver jlcarver@comcast.net 413-315-3320
Univ. of Pennsylvania Charles Addo-Yobo chaadd@sas.upenn.edu 920-284-1160
Univ. of Rochester Ryan Arnold rarnold2@buffalo.edu 716-319-7952
Univ. of Virginia David Stackpole karateclub@virginia.edu 434-409-2126
West Chester University Paul K. Smith psmith@wcupa.edu 610-436-2764
William & Mary Steve Pohle pohlesj@aol.com 757-329-0358
iskf logo